Category Archives: Results

C to C Round 4 Sat 7th April

The rescheduled trial was blessed with a perfect spring day without the need for snow boots!Reynard & Dave again set out 10 good sections with the added bonus of the aroma of crushed wild garlic -especially if you like garlic!
The entry of 22 riders encompassed a broad range of abilities,ages & machinery spread across the 3 routes-youth,mature beginner,improving teenagers to veteran;twin shocks,classic mono,2 and 4 stroke pre’65,multi coloured moderns.
There appeared to be a lively contest between Luke & Tom on ‘A’ route,Toms uncle John Hawthorne continued his pre65 Scottish shakedown of the mighty AJS mixing ‘C’ & ‘B’ route sections,whilst Glens trusty Villiers Dot continued to impress.
Note – the next CTC trial is scheduled for May at sandy Hermitage to close out the current series with the variety of terrain-Check date as there might be a change to avoid a clash with this years Scottish Six Days as several members are involved in riding,researching for the future & spectating-Enjoy ! (Possible date – Sat 26th May)

Amended results – Apologies to John Hawthorne, he had completed laps 3 and 4 with a clean sheet before trying the B route but his card was missed. So John is elevated to Pre 65 Class winner losing no marks.

Results – C to C R4 results

Club Championship Round 5 15/16

The last Round of the 15/16 Championship saw 15 riders tackle the sandy hills at Hermitage with a wide range of marks lost.

The Class winners were –

A route –     Reynard Norris     2 lost

B route –     Adrian Steele        1 lost

Pre ’65  –     Brice Haines          123 lost

Youth B, A route  –     Brett Harbud       15 lost

Youth C, A route  –     Max Agar           147 lost

Youth B, C route  –     Bailey Tidbury     34 lost

Pathfinder 3-Stage Trial 17th April 2016

Frith Hill, Deepcut, ACU Permit No. 43243
Provisional results
Pathfinder Cup and Replica 19, Tony Erry, 0 marks lost
Simon Dowse Memorial Trophy 49, Tony Moulder, 4 Marks Lost

Enduro Expert Enduro Clubmen Enduro Sportsman
Winner 82 Alex Mace 1 Winner 19 Tony Erry 0 Winner 41 Steve Parker 0
1st class 74 Bryan Smith 1 1st Class 39 David Fisher 0 1st class 18 Tom Sutton 8
1st Class 3 Graham Smith 10
Trail Expert Trail Novice
Winner 58 Mike Husband 3 Winner 68 Terry Tidbury 0
1st Class 12 Dave Plumley 2
1st Class 63 Steve Baldock 3
Trials Expert Trials Novice
Winner 49 Tony Moulder 4 Winner 75 Simon Cooper 15
Fastest Special test Tony Moulder 20.85
Observers raffle 1st Pete Spray, 2nd Mike Leeke
Huge thanks go to Kevin Greening and Steve McCormick and their colleagues at Surrey Trail Riders Fellowship (TRF) for their help in setting out, marshalling and encouraging enough riders to make it worthwhile running the event.
Lots of photo’s here: